Objects, ODOL, and Names

WrpTool island creator utility

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

K.O.D.
Recruit
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-12-31 07:00:35

Objects, ODOL, and Names

Post by K.O.D. »

Problems:
1. Can't view 3D Models in main WRPTool Map Area
2. Missing addons that are in the correct directory
3. Can't find place to put names script



OBJECTS
I have unPBO'd the following addons and added them to my data3d directory:

hedgehog.pbo
logspike.pbo
AWOL_Bunker6.pbo


I have entered them into objects.ini and have gotten an image to show up. I can't get the REAL LOD images into the main map area on WRPTool but they can be added to the map without the 3d model. Also when I load OFP it tells
me "addons".pbo is missing. I would like to know how to fix either of these problems but will go into further detail about the objects in the ODOL section.

=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

ODOL
This is more of a qeustion. Do I need to change the format of the p3d's above from MLOD to ODOL, and if so how do I do this? How do I know what values do not belong in if I did not make the addon and have no previous O2 experience?

=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

Names
I have included the config.cpp and would like to know where the names script goes without getting a "[" encountered instead of "}." error.

Config.cpp

class CfgPatches {
class France {
units[] = {};
weapons[] = {};
worlds[] = {France};
requiredVersion = 1.91;
};
};

class CfgWorlds {
class DefaultWorld {};
class Intro : DefaultWorld {};
class France : Intro {
access = 3;
description = "France";
icon = "FranceFrance.paa";
worldName = "France.wrp";
cutscenes[] = {"..addonsFrance_animsintro"};

centerPosition[]={51200,51200,200};

class Grid
{
offsetX=0;
offsetY=0;
class Zoom1
{
zoomMax=0.200000;
format="XY";
formatX="Aa";
formatY="00";
stepX=512;
stepY=512;
};
class Zoom2
{
zoomMax=1e30; //1000000015047466219900000000000.000000;
format="XY";
formatX="A";
formatY="0";
stepX=5120;
stepY=5120;
};
};

};
};

class CfgWorldList {
class France {};
};
=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*
Everything is configured correctly so if you do reply please do not ask me if anything is wrong. Sorry to sound so blunt but I really need this solved and have searched high and low.

Thanks in advance
[](.().[).
shinRaiden
Captain
Posts: 176
Joined: 2004-02-27 18:29:53

Re: Objects, ODOL, and Names

Post by shinRaiden »

They are not to be added to [root]data3d, they need to be added as a seperate directory... [root]hedgehog, [root]logspike, etc.
Dschulle
Captain
Posts: 162
Joined: 2003-05-18 02:00:14

Re: Objects, ODOL, and Names

Post by Dschulle »

yes you have to convert all MLOD models to ODOL.
Use binarize to achieve that, btw. risk a look into the manual ;)

Return to “WrpTool”