Aegean Theater v3

Terrain / Theater editing

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
User avatar
Phoenix711
Captain
Posts: 186
Joined: 2007-10-03 07:52:29
Location: Istanbul Turkey
Contact:

Aegean Theater v3

Post by Phoenix711 » 2008-09-14 10:09:32

225 MB. I'll add links as they increase. Mirrrors will be appreciated. Please report broken links.

I'll post minor fixes / edits here too (if any).

http://rapidshare.de/files/40476143/Ege ... 1.exe.html


Image

You better delete c:\Egetemp manually before running this installer if it exists. No problems, just in case of additional old files showing up (Like old TE's)

To Install: Press Uninstall first, it removes old aegean. Then Re-Run and press install.

Change Log:

A working Campaign is added.
Custom tile's paths added (City roads).
Bandirma base area is GE tiled.
Kastelli base area is GE Tiled.
Mykonos island is GE Tiled completely.
Farm tiles changed with more realistic ones.
Hill tiles changed with more realistic ones.
Variations for hill and rock tiles added.
Airbase tiles changed with Tom Waelti's hitiles with his permission. Integrated to the new terrain tiles.
All the terrain checked for errors and all the coasts are leveled so no anormal sea rising in game. Road network checked and corrected to some degree.
Naval template TE added.
TE's added for easily finding GE tiled areas.
Zsolt's C130 and F-5E skins added to both countries (Selectable via installer)
Turkish building skins added (Optional via installer)
F-16 D Turkish skins added.

Some Info:

Even we have a working campaign, ground units seem to stuck at some places. But air war goes full scale and squadron numbers and locations are as close to reality as possible.

We tested the theater flying TEs with 8-9 online pilots, and AI pilots, on both allied and enemy side, no problems. We have flown 3-4 missions like this with no big issues. Not tested campaign online tho.

I want to thanks Tom Waelti for the hitile base tiles, he gave us permission to use them, and Zsoltfireman for the F-5 and C-130 skins for both countries.

I hope you enjoy flying over the beutiful countries and islands of Turkey and Greece.

Bandirma area has no assigned TE. Just create a flight taking off from BANDIRMA. The area is GE tiled too.

Regards.
Last edited by Phoenix711 on 2009-01-14 22:52:46, edited 4 times in total.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8603
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC
Contact:

Post by Snake Man » 2008-09-14 10:38:50

Gongratulations for the v3 release!

I have posted news about it in our frontpage and also added RSS news feed entry.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

derStef
Banned user
Posts: 696
Joined: 2007-11-14 00:22:45
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Austria

Post by derStef » 2008-09-14 11:21:59

congrats for your release!

good work!

cheers
Stef

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06 22:01:01

Post by ccc » 2008-09-14 12:53:21

congrats! 8-)

bigstone
1st Lt
Posts: 101
Joined: 2005-07-24 22:01:01
Location: San Diego

Post by bigstone » 2008-09-14 17:24:04

Awesome. I still fly FF3.1.1/Cobra1.1.1. Is your mod made for the old FF3/Cobra or is it made for Red Viper?

User avatar
Phoenix711
Captain
Posts: 186
Joined: 2007-10-03 07:52:29
Location: Istanbul Turkey
Contact:

Post by Phoenix711 » 2008-09-14 22:42:37

It is made for Open Falcon.

User avatar
molnibalage
Colonel
Posts: 344
Joined: 2007-01-13 07:59:02
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Modeling
Location: Hungary

Post by molnibalage » 2008-09-15 17:15:49

Why don't you fly with FF4?
Image
Core 2 Duo E7300, Gigabyte EP43, 4 GB RAM (1066MHz), Shappire Radeon HD4850 1GB

User avatar
Phoenix711
Captain
Posts: 186
Joined: 2007-10-03 07:52:29
Location: Istanbul Turkey
Contact:

Post by Phoenix711 » 2008-09-15 21:24:49

I tried it. It is just I am a hardcore flyer, couldn't find what I expect from FF4. I find it more in OF.

i_hawk
2nd Lt
Posts: 89
Joined: 2007-01-17 07:10:34
Location: Israel

Post by i_hawk » 2008-09-28 08:09:05

Hey Phoenix... did a fast & dirty copy-paste from OF installation to RV... had of course to copy the objects folder from RV Korean DB and also had to copy files from the weather folder... but it runs nicely:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v40/i ... 095448.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v40/i ... 095627.jpg

:)

The campaign doesn't work (I guess it's for OF DB)... but all else seems to run fine...

Someone want to create a terrain for RV on Aegen theater? :)

I guess dedicated skins may be used with permission from the creators...

Terrain looks great!
Last edited by Snake Man on 2008-12-14 11:03:05, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: almost 1mb images? please dont hotlink large (file size) images.
Image
G-byte Nforce3 ultra,AMD 64 bit 3000+ 939 OC'ed to 2.25GHz, 1024MB 400 MHz CL 2.5 on dual channel , RADEON 9800 pro

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06 22:01:01

Post by ccc » 2008-09-29 14:40:27

great- how about packing it into a RV compatible version?

Turbo
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-05-08 01:45:48

Re: Aegean Theater v3

Post by Turbo » 2008-12-13 22:07:55

Nice one... thanx a lot!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests