Site loads twice?

PMC Tactical forum discussion

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
User avatar
Sherlock
Lt. General
Posts: 1167
Joined: 2006-05-24, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: Arizona, USA

Site loads twice?

Post by Sherlock » 2008-12-09, 10:54:08 PM

Is it just me that is having this problem? I come to the site and the icons for the forum threads load quickly (about 8-10) then everything starts over again and the second time there are about 95 icons to load. Is anyone else seeing this behavior?
Sherlock
Victurous te Saluto

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Site loads twice?

Post by Snake Man » 2008-12-10, 09:53:41 AM

I'm using Firefox v3.0.4 and bad internet connection, so to me it takes several seconds (sometimes more closer to 10 than 5) when I choose our forum address and the page is displayed. However I believe that the page is then displayed almost instantly with everything loaded, sort of like it would load everything on the background when I don't see anything and then just dumps the stuff on my screen, but maybe its just me.

My point is, there is initial wait before anything is loaded for me.

I have not seen that the icons/images would be loaded twice.

Its kind of sad that our own site loads much more slowly to me than many other sites out there, hehe.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests