automated way of reducing supp.& pri. of objects?

F4Browse, CATE, Tacedit, Terrainview & TheaterMaker etc utility related

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
lamurt
Recruit
Posts: 46
Joined: 2002-04-11, 10:01:01 PM
Location: izmir, Turkey
Contact:

automated way of reducing supp.& pri. of objects?

Post by lamurt » 2010-05-10, 02:22:01 PM

any ideas how to reduce amount of supplies and priorities of the objects without having to go tru em all in a manual way?

i thought of dumping objects into a csv file and editing with oo calc or ms excel but the resulting file is not compatible with tacedit because, both excel and calc tend to save empty cells as zeroes instead of leaving them empty as they are initially...

in the other thread SM mentioned it might be doable via tcl scripting yet i have no idea how to print hello world via tcl scripts let alone finding and changing very specific values.....
-murad

Hustler
Banned user
Posts: 43
Joined: 2002-03-08, 11:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: automated way of reducing supp.& pri. of objects?

Post by Hustler » 2010-05-13, 02:38:40 AM

Zero is not a bad number. All of the Objectives in FF5.5 were exported, adjusted and imported. The code would not read an 'empty cell', that cell would be read as 0 or -1.
Image

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8560
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: automated way of reducing supp.& pri. of objects?

Post by Snake Man » 2010-05-20, 11:12:43 PM

lamurt wrote:any ideas how to reduce amount of supplies and priorities of the objects without having to go tru em all in a manual way?
By "supplies" if you mean Supply, then yes that is a command in the TCL, ie "Supply".

Priorities can be changed also, use the "Priority" command for it. I'm using it in the creating of PAK objectives, this is small part of it:

Code: Select all

foreach paks $olist {
	if {[objective get $paks priority] > 80} {
        #... your code here
	}
}
The if statement would be true if our objective priority is 81 or above.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest