Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Panama theater

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
WildCard
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-04-28, 08:31:06 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Missions

Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by WildCard » 2007-04-29, 02:51:16 PM

First off Malc let me say thank you so much! I am flying Panama, Hell's Fury 2007 campaign with the troop movement fix installed. It is Day 2, 7:58:41 and I am making progress albeit slow as what troops do move do so slowly. As for the heavy armor they don't seem to be moving at all.

These include the following -

116th Heavy Armoured Battalion
117th Heavy Armoured Battalion
118th Heavy Armoured Battalion
119th Heavy Armoured Battalion
120th Heavy Armoured Battalion
121th Heavy Armoured Battalion
122th Heavy Armoured Battalion
123th Heavy Armoured Battalion
124th Heavy Armoured Battalion

As for the 125th Heavy Armoured Battalion and the 104th USMC MEU Battalion I cannot task them at all. The Circle designator just snaps back over its self. The 106th USMC MEU Battalion is out in the Gulf of Panama and I cannot task it either.

The Runway markings on the West end of La Candeleria Airbase read 09 while the East end reads 26. The true runway headings are 085/265. The East end should be changed to read 27.

Santa Fe Airbase and Wannukandi Airbase have no control tower

I hope this helps and again thank you very much for your time and effort with this campaign. If you would like to take a look at my game saves just let me know and I will send them to you. WildCard.

User avatar
RingoSurf
2nd Lt
Posts: 76
Joined: 2007-11-21, 07:00:25 AM
Location: italy

Re: Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by RingoSurf » 2009-01-14, 10:19:11 PM

in some campaigns (heavy metal and just case 2) there's no correspondance of the skins of some f16 (between 3d models and flying models) why?

Malc
Lt Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: 2000-12-24, 11:01:01 PM
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by Malc » 2009-01-15, 10:14:42 AM

RingoSurf wrote:in some campaigns (heavy metal and just case 2) there's no correspondance of the skins of some f16 (between 3d models and flying models) why?
Cos it uses the standard database, etc. No graphics were changed at all for this theater.

Dagman AW
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 2008-10-05, 06:57:28 AM

Re: Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by Dagman AW » 2009-03-05, 12:11:24 AM

I've been trying to write a mini-campaign for an inter-fleet war and I can't seem to get ANY ground units to cross the canal... Does anyone have this problem as well?

derStef
Banned user
Posts: 696
Joined: 2007-11-14, 12:22:45 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Austria

Re: Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by derStef » 2009-03-05, 11:10:40 AM

maybe there are no links or roads defined to cross...

Dagman AW
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 2008-10-05, 06:57:28 AM

Re: Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by Dagman AW » 2009-03-05, 08:03:43 PM

There are three bridges that cross the canal, but for some reason, no ground unit will use them. They just stop at the objective before the bridge.

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06, 10:01:01 PM

Re: Panama theater bug report Allied Force

Post by ccc » 2009-05-05, 07:51:27 AM

Out of curiosity, could somebody post a screenshot of 2D map of this theater? my interest is the road network at narrowest part of Panama, the canal zone..

i've no AF installed, so unable to check the 2d map myself.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest