Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Panama theater

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
Malc
Lt Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: 2000-12-24, 11:01:01 PM
Location: England
Contact:

Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Malc » 2002-09-12, 05:48:00 PM

Image

The two shades of tiles in the yellow box-out... does anyone know how to eliminate it please?

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8572
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Snake Man » 2002-09-12, 06:54:00 PM

Must be the contrast/brightness setup in my monitor (which I'm not about to easily change I might add heh) but all I can see is pitch black darkness inside the yellow box.

PMC TFW
Snake Man
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Malc
Lt Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: 2000-12-24, 11:01:01 PM
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Malc » 2002-09-12, 07:22:00 PM

quote:Originally posted by Snake Man:
Must be the contrast/brightness setup in my monitor (which I'm not about to easily change I might add heh) but all I can see is pitch black darkness inside the yellow box.

PMC TFW
Snake Man
Heh, not the best choice of screenshots I must admit... I'll post another later (which by some bizarre twist of chance allows me to show off some more of the theater! :) )

Widowmaker
Lt. General
Posts: 1002
Joined: 2000-10-30, 11:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Widowmaker » 2002-09-12, 08:46:00 PM

set X1 for water tiles to 254 and it will dissapear.
this is an X1 isssue, every tile needs its specific value.
when using the original Korea tileset you can set up a Catescript to set the values from original L2.

/widmak
Widmak

Malc
Lt Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: 2000-12-24, 11:01:01 PM
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Malc » 2002-09-12, 09:52:00 PM

That sounds(!) easy enough... I haven't had much dealings with CATE - is it 4-byte .L2 compatible?

Widowmaker
Lt. General
Posts: 1002
Joined: 2000-10-30, 11:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Widowmaker » 2002-09-13, 06:31:00 AM

quote:Originally posted by Malcolm Hutcheon:
That sounds(!) easy enough... I haven't had much dealings with CATE - is it 4-byte .L2 compatible?

nope 2-byte only.

/widmak
Widmak

Malc
Lt Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: 2000-12-24, 11:01:01 PM
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Graphic anomoly - how do I fix it?

Post by Malc » 2002-09-13, 07:22:00 AM

quote:Originally posted by Widowmaker:

nope 2-byte only.

/widmak
...and I'm guessing there is no way to convert a 4-byte to a 2-byte .L2?

Aaaah, the fun of theater-building... every day is another problem! :)

Oh well, guess I have to do it the long (by hand) way...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest