OFP Resistance Problem

OFP general discussion

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
Seifer
Recruit
Posts: 70
Joined: 2002-07-31 22:01:01
Location: BH-Brasil
Contact:

OFP Resistance Problem

Post by Seifer » 2006-12-11 04:59:26

Yo guys,

after a long time I finally bought OFP Resistance. After upgrading game to 1.96 Im having a hard time. While playing the original campaign, machine reboots randomly. I played lots of missions with no problem. Reboots started in Tank missions.

My puter is an athlon XP 3200+ 1GB ram winXP, ati radeon 9800pro, sound blaster live 5.1.

Can anyone help?

Thanks
----------------------------------
Member of the
440th Angeldust

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8603
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC
Contact:

Post by Snake Man » 2006-12-11 11:31:22

What about other games, are they absolutely running reboot free?

And the OFP single missions, all BIS missions run perfectly, no reboots?

And you have tested this thoroughly so its not just some random rebooting?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Seifer
Recruit
Posts: 70
Joined: 2002-07-31 22:01:01
Location: BH-Brasil
Contact:

Post by Seifer » 2006-12-11 14:20:09

Hi Snakeman,

at first i thought it was overheating. But when my puter overheats, it freezes, not reboot. Also, once it rebooted after 1 min of gameplay and temperature was quite low.

I play falcon a lot and never had a reboot.

Im playing the cold war crisis campaign. Havent tried resistance or single missions yet. I noticed the reboots started in tank missions. Dont remember having having a reboot before that. Also, Ive already played this campaign a long time ago, before I had resistance. It didnt reboot like that. I wonder if its because of resistance upgrade...

Anyway, just wanted to know if anyone had similar problem.

Thanks
Seifer out
----------------------------------
Member of the
440th Angeldust

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8603
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC
Contact:

Post by Snake Man » 2006-12-12 14:31:01

I was thinking about the overheating also, but if its not that then I dont know what might cause it. At least I havent heard any such problems on the CWC campaigns tank missions.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Seifer
Recruit
Posts: 70
Joined: 2002-07-31 22:01:01
Location: BH-Brasil
Contact:

Post by Seifer » 2006-12-13 01:23:58

Yup, I found one person in codemaster forum who has the same problem. But tech support didnt help.

Anyway, I got past tank part and reboots stopped. Dont know what caused them though =(
----------------------------------
Member of the
440th Angeldust

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest