2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

ArmA 3 editing; configs, modeling, missions, textures, terrain etc.

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

Post Reply
cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-24 06:30:12

it's me. back again.

I am following the wiki to create a terrain. I am having an issue when trying to view terrain in bulldozer.
I am getting two errors when bulldozer starts.

1. No entry 'bin\config.cpp/CfgCoreData.TextureWhite'.

2. Cannot load texture cbff33\test 1\data\layers\s_000_000_lco.paa.

I've done this twice now and both times I've gotten error 1. On my second terrain i am getting error 1 and 2.

If I zoom right to ground level, I can see the grass texture. but if I go into the air, the grass texture fades out, and the world from the air is all white. The water is blue, but the terrain is white when I am in the air above it.

I'm getting close to figuring it out, just need a little help with these.
Thanks.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 9338
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC
Contact:

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by Snake Man » 2018-08-24 19:38:05

You need to follow PMC ArmA 3 Ultimate Terrain Tutorial exactly step by step, do not skip any parts, do not assume anything. That will fix both of the errors.
PMC Tactical Forum New User Registration please read new info here.

PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
The leading, most detailed and comprehensive modification made for the Vietnam War - Vietnam: The Experience homepage
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

"ALPHA BLACK TO PAPA BEAR. ALL RUSSIANS ARE TOAST. OVER."

cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-24 23:45:53

I will run through again and try to find what I missed.

cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-25 03:30:55

I am still getting error number 1. Error number 2 is gone on this latest test run. I went step by step. Not sure what causes the first error I listed. But at least in bulldozer the white terrain issue I had on the last terrain is gone and no error two.

cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-25 04:18:39

Ok, I made the config.cpp file. I changed what I believe needed to be changed.

class CfgPatches
{
class TEST 2
{
units[] = {};
weapons[] = {};
requiredVersion = 1;
requiredAddons[] =
{
"A3_Map_Stratis"
};
};
};

class CfgWorldList
{
class TEST 2{};
};

class CfgWorlds
{
class Stratis;
class TEST 2: Stratis
{
cutscenes[] = {};
description = "TEST 2TUT Tutorial Terrain";
worldName = "\cbff33\TEST 2\TEST 2.wrp";
author = "cbff33";
icon = "";
previewVideo = "";
pictureMap = "";
pictureShot = "";

newRoadsShape = "";

centerPosition[] =
{
2560, 2560
};
ilsDirection[] =
{
0, 0.08, 1
};
ilsPosition[] =
{
0, 0
};
ilsTaxiIn[] = {};
ilsTaxiOff[] = {};
drawTaxiway = 0;
class SecondaryAirports{};
class ReplaceObjects{};

class Sounds
{
sounds[] = {};
};

class Animation
{
vehicles[] = {};
};

minTreesInForestSquare = 2;
minRocksInRockSquare = 2;

class Subdivision{};
class Names{};
};
};


Using pboProject 2.43 I followed the directions to untick the -W Warnings are Errors box.
I put in the PMC exclude line from the wiki.
When I crunch, I get the following error:

21:58:00: Extensions:
"</texheaders>"
rapify x64UnicodeVersion 1.79, Dll 6.88 "config.cpp"
In File cbff33\TEST 2\config.cpp: circa Line 3 Expected ';' or ':' or '{' after classname

rerun with -noisy option to see decode


I am running the paid version of Mikero's tools.

Not sure why I am getting an error on line 3. All I did was change the class from your tut name to mine of TEST 2.
Sorry to be a pain. I am only trying to post when I run into an error I cannot figure out.

cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-25 04:46:14

I am thinking maybe using a number in the name, ie "2", is maybe the issue. I will start from scratch again. It's a learning process. But interesting.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 9338
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC
Contact:

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by Snake Man » 2018-08-25 18:16:48

"TEST 2" is illegal class name, you cannot have spaces in class names and it is also missing addon tag.
PMC Tactical Forum New User Registration please read new info here.

PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
The leading, most detailed and comprehensive modification made for the Vietnam War - Vietnam: The Experience homepage
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

"ALPHA BLACK TO PAPA BEAR. ALL RUSSIANS ARE TOAST. OVER."

cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-25 23:50:58

I have a small working terrain. Thanks for the help.

cbff33
Recruit
Posts: 12
Joined: 2018-03-10 06:02:31
Gaming Interests: ArmA and ArmA 2.
Editing Interests: Missions

Re: 2 bulldozer errors when trying to view new terrain.

Post by cbff33 » 2018-08-27 05:20:18

Well I am out. I really like some of these PMC maps, but they are so incomplete and with their size, they won't be ready until the release of ArmaX sometime in 2060. I can make generic terrains with no problem now, but I was really wanting to get to using realworld terrain with sat images. It just isn't gonna happen. Jumping around between 10 different tutorials trying to use qgis gets confusing and I have pretty much wasted about 100 hours on this. Not being able to find what the tutorial is telling me to install for QGIS and what havenot. I tried just placing stuff on a map in eden editor. that pretty much is a frame killer. I would love to be able to work on a big RW map like pmc has, placing roads and and all the objects and stuff. But not much else I can do since they want to do it all themselves. Great maps, but with the amount of maps these guys have going, I probably wont be alive by time any single one of them is ready. Lot's of potential in them. Just really burnt out on the small arma 3 maps that are out there. Thanks for the little bit of help with what I did learn.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests