CPP help

WrpTool island creator utility

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

CPP help

Post by Leondus » 2008-06-05, 12:29:20 AM

I'm having problems seeing the names of towns on my test map.
Here is the data I'm using below

class CfgPatches {
class wrptool_51km {
units[] = {};
weapons[] = {};
worlds[] = {wrptool_51km};
requiredVersion = 1.91;
};
};

class CfgWorlds {
class DefaultWorld {};
class Intro : DefaultWorld {};
class wrptool_51km : Intro {
access = 3;
description = "WrpTool 51km";
icon = "Worlds_wrptool_51km.paa";
worldName = "wrptool_51km.wrp";
cutscenes[] = {};

centerPosition[]={12800,12800,200}; //{6400,6400,0};

latitude=20;
longitude=63;

landGrid=50;
class Grid
{
offsetX=0;
offsetY=25600;
class Zoom1
{
zoomMax=0.200000;
format="XY";
formatX="000";
formatY="000";
stepX=100;
stepY=-100;
};
class Zoom2
{
zoomMax=1;
format="XY";
formatX="00";
formatY="00";
stepX=1000;
stepY=-1000;
};
};

class Sounds
{
sounds[]={};
};
class Animation
{
vehicles[]={};
};

class Names
{
class _Adiba
{
name=" Adiba";
position[]={40650.7969, 46472.9141, 0};
};
class King__Munsif_Airport
{
name="King Munsif Airport";
position[]={17320.3906, 46569.3086, 0};
};
class Port__Tawqir
{
name="Port Tawqir";
position[]={18285.2949, 47305.4023, 0};
};
class _Usaid
{
name=" Usaid";
position[]={33960.4727, 43434.9727, 0};
};
class _Suhair
{
name=" Suhair";
position[]={34376.6328, 40224.5547, 0};
};
class Fareedat_Mine_Works
{
name="Fareedat Mine Works";
position[]={7390.8423, 35454.0938, 0};
};
class Saada
{
name="Saada";
position[]={38887.9414, 38100.2188, 0};
};
class Zahara
{
name="Zahara";
position[]={16893.3535, 31844.2676, 0};
};
class Saidon
{
name="Saidon";
position[]={46699.2031, 46798.9688, 0};
};
class Kush
{
name="Kush";
position[]={26680.3965, 34788.8477, 0};
};
};

class CfgWorldList {
class wrptool_51km {};
};


After adding the new data the map is not showing up :(

Before adding the names, I was just using this and it worked
class CfgPatches {
class myworld {
units[] = {};
weapons[] = {};
worlds[] = {wrptool_51km};
requiredVersion = 1.20;
};

class CfgWorlds {
class DefaultWorld {
};
class Intro : DefaultWorld {
};
class wrptool_51km : Intro {
access = 3;
description = "wrptool_51km";
icon = "wrptool_51km_wrptool_51km.paa";
worldName = "wrptool_51km.wrp";

centerPosition[]={51200,51200,200};
landGrid=50;
class Grid
{
offsetX=0;
offsetY=0;
class Zoom1
{
zoomMax=0.200000;
format="XY";
formatX="Aa";
formatY="00";
stepX=512;
stepY=512;
};
class Zoom2
{
zoomMax=1e30; //1000000015047466219900000000000.000000;
format="XY";
formatX="A";
formatY="0";
stepX=5120;
stepY=5120;
};
};

};
};

class CfgWorldList {
class wrptool_51km{};
};


could someone help

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2008-06-05, 11:39:35 AM

If I'm correct, it was missing two }; from after the names. I'm not sure though I did the indent stuff from net cafe so I cannot test this, but try this cleaned example (written in stinky notepad hehe):

Code: Select all

class CfgPatches
{
	class wrptool_51km
	{
		units[] = {};
		weapons[] = {};
		worlds[] = {wrptool_51km};
		requiredVersion = 1.91;
	};
};

class CfgWorlds
{
	class DefaultWorld {};
	class Intro : DefaultWorld {};
	class wrptool_51km : Intro	
	{
		access = 3;
		description = "WrpTool 51km";
		icon = "Worlds_wrptool_51km.paa";
		worldName = "wrptool_51km.wrp";
		cutscenes[] = {};

		centerPosition[]={12800,12800,200}; //{6400,6400,0};

		latitude=20;
		longitude=63;

		landGrid=50;
		class Grid
		{
			offsetX=0;
			offsetY=25600;
			class Zoom1
			{
				zoomMax=0.200000;
				format="XY";
				formatX="000";
				formatY="000";
				stepX=100;
				stepY=-100;
			};
			class Zoom2
			{
				zoomMax=1;
				format="XY";
				formatX="00";
				formatY="00";
				stepX=1000;
				stepY=-1000;
			};
		};

		class Sounds
		{
			sounds[]={};
		};
		class Animation
		{
			vehicles[]={};
		};

		class Names
		{
			class _Adiba
			{
				name=" Adiba";
				position[]={40650.7969, 46472.9141, 0};
			};
			class King__Munsif_Airport
			{
				name="King Munsif Airport";
				position[]={17320.3906, 46569.3086, 0};
			};
			class Port__Tawqir
			{
				name="Port Tawqir";
				position[]={18285.2949, 47305.4023, 0};
			};
			class _Usaid
			{
				name=" Usaid";
				position[]={33960.4727, 43434.9727, 0};
			};
			class _Suhair
			{
				name=" Suhair";
				position[]={34376.6328, 40224.5547, 0};
			};
			class Fareedat_Mine_Works
			{
				name="Fareedat Mine Works";
				position[]={7390.8423, 35454.0938, 0};
			};
			class Saada
			{
				name="Saada";
				position[]={38887.9414, 38100.2188, 0};
			};
			class Zahara
			{
				name="Zahara";
				position[]={16893.3535, 31844.2676, 0};
			};
			class Saidon
			{
				name="Saidon";
				position[]={46699.2031, 46798.9688, 0};
			};
			class Kush
			{
				name="Kush";
				position[]={26680.3965, 34788.8477, 0};
			};
		};
	};
};

class CfgWorldList
{
	class wrptool_51km {};
};
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

Post by Leondus » 2008-06-05, 09:29:01 PM

Thanks Snake Man :wink:

It works and the names show up now on the map, but it crashes when I exit.
Which is no biggie at this point.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2008-06-06, 11:41:14 AM

Nice to hear you got it working. Any chance of a screenshot of the terrain? :)

No idea why it crashes on exit.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

wee preview

Post by Leondus » 2008-06-09, 01:51:30 AM

Hey Snake,

Here is some screenclips of one of the cities called Port Tawqir - شرف
http://www.leondus.com/egroups/I2.jpg
http://www.leondus.com/egroups/I3.jpg
http://www.leondus.com/egroups/I4.jpg
http://www.leondus.com/egroups/I5.jpg

But remember, its still a WIP and the roads need fixing and a few more items added to the port and a section build for western workers.

northen tip of map,
http://www.leondus.com/egroups/I6.jpg

But I still need to add oil fields, terrorist training camp, power plant, and more date farms.

Map history
I first did this map on hexagon paper for the roleplaying game Deluxe Revised Recon by Palladium Books and Delta Force RPG by Task Force Games in the mid 90s.
OFP is working out GREAT for converting my RPG and miniature wargaming notes.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2008-06-09, 01:51:40 PM

Nice city terrain there. Just out of curiosity, why dont you move to ArmA?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

Post by Leondus » 2008-06-09, 10:01:37 PM

I owned ArmA for about three days before trading the box to a buddy for his Medieval 2 total war.
after downloading the updates and using the tips posted on BI Forums, I could not get the mouse to work when moving or targeting.
Just give up and traded it :D

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2008-06-10, 01:53:26 PM

I hate to say this but to me that sounds like; you had a Mercedes but could not find gas tank cover to fuel it up, so you traded it for Skoda.

Hehe, try ArmA again, you will be blown away what sort of cities you can produce with it (yes, using WrpTool).
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

Post by Leondus » 2008-06-14, 04:40:28 AM

I might give it another try when they work the bugs out.
The guy I traded with has a way better computer setup then me and has the same problem with the mouse.

But how hard would it be to convert the island I'm working on to ArmA?

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2008-06-15, 10:50:25 AM

Well it depends of the addons you used. But its quite easy, I can walk you through it in no time.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

Re:

Post by Leondus » 2009-04-13, 08:18:43 AM

Snake Man wrote:Well it depends of the addons you used. But its quite easy, I can walk you through it in no time.
I might take you up on that. Just ordered ARMA Gold.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: CPP help

Post by Snake Man » 2009-04-13, 09:55:07 AM

Congratulations, you won't be disappointed. You will be amazed of the terrain making changes that ArmA provides. I just absolutely could not imagine going back to OFP WRP editing anymore.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Leondus
Recruit
Posts: 15
Joined: 2008-04-27, 11:07:45 AM
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

Re: CPP help

Post by Leondus » 2009-04-14, 09:57:02 PM

I'm still going to play OFP unless I can convert what I have done so far to ARMA.
But it will be nice to make 1024 or 2048 maps :twisted:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests