HiResolution map

Iceland theater

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
Widowmaker
Lt. General
Posts: 1002
Joined: 2000-10-30, 11:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: The Netherlands

HiResolution map

Post by Widowmaker » 2001-06-04, 12:59:00 PM

Doubled resolution terrain
it is looking great in game:
all just test till now..
I went from 1 km tilesize to 250 meter tilesize on L2 level...bringing the level of terrainresolution to that of Flanker2
thanx to Miram for giving me the info and the tools..
Now I gotta buy a new pc to run it well
gonna test it soon on a decent system... Image
yet on terrain detil 2 I get decent framerates and it still looks better then
the normal resolution map.. Image

Image

Image

Image

Widowmaker aka Metalhead

[This message has been edited by Widowmaker (edited June 04, 2001).]
Widmak

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06, 10:01:01 PM

Re: HiResolution map

Post by ccc » 2001-06-04, 01:43:00 PM

INCREDIBLE!!!

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06, 10:01:01 PM

Re: HiResolution map

Post by ccc » 2001-06-04, 01:43:00 PM

INCREDIBLE!!!

but, what machine can run this(smoothly)?

Widowmaker
Lt. General
Posts: 1002
Joined: 2000-10-30, 11:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: The Netherlands

Re: HiResolution map

Post by Widowmaker » 2001-06-04, 01:48:00 PM

Well this is still an open question... Image

my amd k6-2 500mhz 128mb with tnt2 32 mb
can get decent frames with terraindetail=2
wich still looks better then normal resolution map on terraindetail=6

yet I am going on test soon on a 1Ghz AMD athlon 256mb geforce2 system....

I'll keep you posted..

Widak
Widmak

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest