please explain how to add custom forests in config

WrpTool island creator utility

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

Recon
Recruit
Posts: 39
Joined: 2004-08-18 16:15:21

please explain how to add custom forests in config

Post by Recon » 2004-12-02 23:21:15

Ok, I know this has been covered before, but I just don't get it. How does the 'ReplaceObjects' work? I have some custom forest type objects which need this method. I followed the manual instructions but can't get it to work. Do I have to, for example:

replace="OTreeles_nw_trujuhelnik.p3d";
with[]={"OTreeles_nw_trujuhelnik.p3d"};

or

replace="OTreeles_nw_trujuhelnik.p3d";
with[]={"myfolder...myobject..."};

Could someone explain it? Your help will be greatly appriciated.

Recon
Recruit
Posts: 39
Joined: 2004-08-18 16:15:21

Re: please explain how to add custom forests in co

Post by Recon » 2004-12-03 09:40:33

Ok here is my config so far, I used the data3d objects in wrptool and got them replaced in the config, but the stilll don't wrap to the terrain!

class CfgWorlds {
     class DefaultWorld {};
     class Intro : DefaultWorld {};
     class Bonaire : Intro {
           access = 3;
           description = "Bonaire";
           icon = "BonaireBonaire.paa";
           worldName = "Bonaire.wrp";
           cutscenes[] =   {"..addonsB_animsintro"};
           centerPosition[]={51200,51200,200};
           forestOldTriangle="data3Dles trojuhelnik.p3d";
           forestOldSquare="data3Dles ctverec.p3d";
           forestInner="data3Dles ctverec dark.p3d";
           forestOuter="data3Dles ctverec pruchozi.p3d";
           forestOuterT1="data3Dles ctverec pruchozi_T1.p3d";
           forestOuterT2="data3Dles ctverec pruchozi_T2.p3d";
           forestTriangle="data3Dles trojuhelnik pruchozi.p3d";
           forestBorder="data3Dles ctverec mlazi.p3d"
               Desert_CLose="kmm_foliageDesert_close.p3d";
               Desert_T1="kmm_foliageDesert_T1.p3d";
               Desert_T2="kmm_foliageDesert_T2.p3d";
               LandGrid=50;

class ReplaceObjects {

       class forestTriangle {
               replace="data3dles trojuhelnik pruchozi.p3d";
               with[]={"kmm_foliageDesert_close.p3d"};
};
       class forestOuterT1 {
               replace="data3Dles ctverec pruchozi_T1.p3d";
               with[]={"kmm_foliageDesert_T1.p3d"};
};
       class forestOuterT2 {
               replace="data3Dles ctverec pruchozi_T2.p3d";
               with[]={"kmm_foliageDesert_T2.p3d"};
       };
};
Last edited by Recon on 1970-01-01 00:00:00, edited 1 time in total.

Recon
Recruit
Posts: 39
Joined: 2004-08-18 16:15:21

Re: please explain how to add custom forests in co

Post by Recon » 2004-12-15 13:22:41

nobody?

Instructor
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 2004-09-03 13:01:54

Re: please explain how to add custom forests in co

Post by Instructor » 2004-12-27 12:54:46

Why can't you replace them in WRPtool?

Do the forest objects have the correct properties in the Geo LOD? Do you have the points aligned to ground?
Last edited by Instructor on 1970-01-01 00:00:00, edited 1 time in total.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ClaudeBot [Bot] and 0 guests