Another newbie intro....

Falcon 4 general discussion (please no editing discussion)

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

Polak
Captain

Another newbie intro....

Post by Polak » 2007-07-08 17:09:12

Hi my 1st post here.
I knew your interesting site an forum from some time, but until now was not interested in F4. Just recently, as late as it may appears to be I decided to leap into this and must say I really regret that it was not earlier. I play F4AF and I am truly impressed.

My interest is mainly in the terrain. I was involved in some projects for other simulations namely: MSFS scenery, some items here and there for SF:P1, even SB1 and lately TAW. I have some knowledge and experience in 2D /3D applications as well as some curiosity in hex probing of files.

For now I have some general question regarding tiling of F4 world. I read most if not all PMC tutorials as well as I visisted that 360combat.org site. And after all that I still must say do not quite understand what is the major and general principal of tiling in F4? I realise that there must generic tiles and transitions. So on the example of the coast can someone explain to me how its all working and where is the list of the tiles with the its main structure?

Other than that warm hello and please feel free to use my modest skills if and anywhere is needed.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.

Re: Another newbie intro....

Post by Snake Man » 2007-07-08 17:59:40

Polak wrote:Hi my 1st post here.
I was about to say welcome, but you've been here since 2004 so I say thanks for the first post hehe :)
I have some general question regarding tiling of F4 world. I read most if not all PMC tutorials as well as I visisted that 360combat.org site. And after all that I still must say do not quite understand what is the major and general principal of tiling in F4?